Skip to product information
1 of 1

Sigur Ros - Agaetis Byrjun

Regular price
$42.98 USD
Regular price
Sale price
$42.98 USD

‘Ágætis byrjun’ is the critically acclaimed second album by Icelandic band Sigur Rós. Their break-through album that propelled them to international fame winning numerous awards and selling over a million records. Tracks from the album have been synched in several notable films such as Vanilla Sky and The Life Aquatic and the album was placed number 2 on the Pitchfork albums of the year 2000.

Ágætis byrjun’ was recorded by the band with producer Ken Thomas in 1999 at their Sundlaugin studio in the Icelandic countryside. The vinyl record comes packaged on 2 x 12-inch heavyweight vinyl to the exact original packaging spec. Originally released on Fat-Cat & Smekkleysa this repress see’s the album being released on the bands own record label Krunk. 

  • 1 Intro
  • 2 Svefn-G-Englar
  • 3 Starálfur
  • 4 Flugufrelsarinn
  • 5 NÝ Batterí
  • 6 Hjartað Hamast (Bamm Bamm Bamm)
  • 7 Viðrar Vel Til Loftárása
  • 8 Olsen Olsen
  • 9 Ágaetis Byrjun
  • 10 Avalon