Skip to product information
1 of 1

Swans - Filth

Regular price
$21.98 USD
Regular price
$21.98 USD
Sale price
$21.98 USD

Filth is the debut studio album by American post-punk band Swans. It was released in 1983, following their self-titled debut EP, through record label Neutral. Only band leader and vocalist Michael Gira and drummer Jonathan Kane remained from the original lineup of the band. Filth is the first Swans release to feature the experimental and noisy playing style that the band's early work would become known for. The album's distinct sound is partly the product of a new lineup featuring two drummers (Roli Mosimann and Kane). It also marks the first appearance of future Swans regular Norman Westberg.

- Disc 1 -

1 Stay Here

2 Big Strong Boss

3 Blackout

4 Power For Power

- Disc 2 -

1 Freak

2 Right Wrong

3 Thank You

4 Weakling

5 Gang