Skip to product information
1 of 1

A Giant Dog - Bite (Digital Download)

Regular price
$18.50 USD
Regular price
$22.98 USD
Sale price
$18.50 USD

Bite is a concept album, concerning characters who find themselves moving in and out of a virtual reality called Avalonia. A Giant Dog's first album of original songs since 2017's Toy, Bite finds the band-Sabrina Ellis, Andrew Cashen, Danny Blanchard, Graham Low, and Andy Bauer-at their peak as musicians, challenging themselves with more complex arrangements and subject matter that forced them out of their heads and into those of the characters who occupy this supposed paradise. Themes of addiction, gender fluidity, living ethically in a capitalist society, physical autonomy, avarice, grief, and consent bubble beneath the promised happiness of Avalonia. The songs on Bite are full of bombast, at turns calling to mind the spacefaring operatic rock of Electric Light Orchestra and the high drama of an Ennio Morricone film score. 

  • Tracks
  • 1 Welcome to Avalonia
  • 2 Happiness Awaits Inside
  • 3 I Believe
  • 4 In Destiny
  • 5 Different Than
  • 6 A Daydream
  • 7 Watch Me Sleeping
  • 8 Watch It Burn
  • 9 In Rainbows