Skip to product information
1 of 1

Hawes, Hampton/Barney Kessel/Shelly Manne/Red Mitchell - Four! (Contemporary Records Acoustic Sounds Series)

Regular price
$29.98 USD
Regular price
$29.98 USD
Sale price
$29.98 USD

Hampton Hawes/Barney Kessel/Shelly Manne/Red Mitchell - "Four! (Contemporary Records Acoustic Sounds Series)" Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing housed in a tip-on jacket. Released as part of the Acoustic Sounds Series celebrating 70 years of Contemporary Records, Four! Highlights the timeless talents of Hampton Hawes (piano), Barney Kessel (guitar), Shelly Manne (drums), and Red Mitchell (bass). First released in 1958 and recorded by legendary engineer Roy DuNann, this new edition features all-analog mastering from the original tapes by Bernie Grundman. 

  • - Disc 1 -
  • 1 Yardbird Suite
  • 2 There Will Never Be Another You
  • 3 Bow Jest
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 Sweet Sue
  • 2 Up Blues
  • 3 Like Someone in Love
  • 4 Love Is Just Around the Corner