Skip to product information
1 of 1

Inspiral Carpets - The Complete Singles

Inspiral Carpets - The Complete Singles

Format: LP

UPC: 4050538867718

Release Date: 03/17/23

Condition: N

Regular price $31.98 USD
Regular price $31.98 USD Sale price $31.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Out of stock

180gram 2xLP - Formed in Oldham in 1980, Inspiral Carpets rose to prominence alongside such bands as The Stone Roses, The Charlatans & The Happy Mondays, as part of the Madchester scene in the late '80s/early '90s. They have released five studio albums: Life (1990), The Beast Inside (1991), Revenge of the Goldfish (1992), Devil Hopping (1994) and Inspiral Carpets (2014), achieving four UK Top 20 Albums and UK Top 20 Singles. Their biggest singles include "This Is How It Feels," "She Comes in the Fall," "Saturn 5," "I Want You" and "Dragging Me Down." For the first time since their 2003 compilation Cool As, Mute/BMG announce a newly remastered singles collection, The Complete Singles, including all of their biggest hits, features collaborations with Mark E. Smith & John Cooper Clarke plus material from their 2014 self-titled album, fully remastered on heavyweight black "Midnight Licorice" double vinyl. The package features brand-new artwork and sleeve notes from past and present band members. 

  • Tracks
  • - Disc 1 -
  • 1 Keep the Circle Around
  • 2 Butterfly
  • 3 Joe
  • 4 Find Out Why
  • 5 Move
  • 6 This Is How It Feels
  • 7 She Comes in the Fall
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 Biggest Mountain
  • 2 Weakness
  • 3 Caravan
  • 4 Please Be Cruel
  • 5 Dragging Me Down
  • 6 Two Worlds Collide (7" Edit)
  • - Disc 3 -
  • 1 Generations
  • 2 Bitches Brew
  • 3 How It Should Be
  • 4 Saturn 5
  • 5 I Want You (FT Mark E Smith)
  • 6 Uniform
  • - Disc 4 -
  • 1 Come Back Tomorrow
  • 2 You're So Good for Me
  • 3 Fix Your Smile
  • 4 Spitfire
  • 5 Let You Down (Edit)


FREE SHIPPING on purchases over $50
LOCAL PICKUP available at checkout
$5 MEDIA MAIL shipping in the USA
Items may be returned within 60 days of the delivery date.

If not defective, any product returned must be in the same condition in which customer received it and in the original retail packaging.
Yellow Racket will be responsible for cost of return on all damaged or defective items. Customer is responsible for cost of return if item is not damaged or defective. Photo/video evidence of damages/defects must be provided by customer within 14 days of the delivery date.
Customer assumes all responsibility for duties and taxes associated with international shipments.


Yellow Racket assigns condition based on the Goldmine Standard for grading records.
New (N) (Not typically included in the Goldmine Standard)
New records are purchased directly from the label, distributor, or registered wholesaler. Records are still sealed. Jackets may have slight shelf wear, but media has never been played.
Mint (M)
Still sealed. Never played. No observable flaws.  Items have been purchased secondhand.
Near Mint (NM)
A Near Mint (NM) record will play perfectly, with no imperfections during playback. The record should show no obvious signs of wear.
The cover (and any additional packaging) has no creases, folds, seam splits, cut-out holes, or other noticeable defects.
Very Good Plus (VG+)
A Very Good Plus (VG+) record will show some signs that it was played and otherwise handled by a previous owner who took good care of it.
Defects should be more of a cosmetic nature, not affecting the actual playback as a whole. Record surfaces may show some signs of wear and may have slight scuffs or very light scratches.
The disc and LP cover may have slight signs of wear, and may be gently marred by spindle marks, paper scuffs, wrinkled corners, etc.
Very Good (VG)
Many of the defects found in a VG+ record will be more pronounced in a VG disc. Surface noise will be evident, but will not overpower the music. Disc may have light scratches (deep enough to feel with a fingernail) that will affect the sound.
Labels, jackets, and inserts will have visible cosmetic flaws such as wrinkles, cut-outs, slight splitting, etc. However, it will usually have less than a dozen minor flaws.
Good (G)
A record in Good condition can be played through without skipping. But it will have significant surface noise, scratches, and visible groove wear. A cover or sleeve will have seam splits, especially at the bottom or on the spine. Tape, writing, ring wear, or other defects will be present.
While the record will be playable without skipping, noticeable surface noise and "ticks" will almost certainly accompany the playback. 
Poor (P), Fair (F)
The record may be cracked, badly warped, or won't play through without skipping or repeating. The picture sleeve may be water damaged, split, or heavily marred by wear and writing.
View full details