Skip to product information
1 of 1

LCD Soundsystem - The Long Goodbye (LCD Soundsystem Live At Madison Square Garden)

LCD Soundsystem - The Long Goodbye (LCD Soundsystem Live At Madison Square Garden)

Format: LP

UPC: 829732000016

Release Date: 08/06/21

Condition: N

Regular price $128.98 USD
Regular price $128.98 USD Sale price $128.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Out of stock

The long goodbye is the complete, unabridged recording of LCD Soundsystem's April 2, 2011 "farewell" show at New York's Madison Square Garden. Produced and mixed by LCD founder and frontman, James Murphy, and spanning 3 hours of music across 28 songs, the long goodbye is the ultimate audio document of the now legendary (but not exactly final) concert from one of our generation's best live bands. On the occasion's 10th anniversary, DFA has partnered with Parlophone / Warner Music to repress this release in it's original 5xLP configuration exclusively for North America. 

 - Disc 1 -

1 Dance Yrself Clean (Live at Madison Square Garden)

2 Drunk Girls (Live at Madison Square Garden)

3 I Can Change (Live at Madison Square Garden)

4 Time to Get Away (Live at Madison Square Garden)

5 Get Innocuous! (Live at Madison Square Garden)

6 Daft Punk Is Playing at My House (Live at Madison Square Garden)

7 Too Much Love (Live at Madison Square Garden)

- Disc 2 -

1 All My Friends (Live at Madison Square Garden)

2 Tired / Heart of the Sunrise (Live at Madison Square Garden)

3 45:33 Intro (Live at Madison Square Garden)

4 You Can't Hide / Shame on You (Live at Madison Square Garden)

5 Sound of Silver (Live at Madison Square Garden)

6 Out in Space (Live at Madison Square Garden)

7 Ships Talking (Live at Madison Square Garden)

- Disc 3 -

1 Freak Out/Starry Eyes (Live at Madison Square Garden)

2 Us V Them (Live at Madison Square Garden)

3 North American Scum (Live at Madison Square Garden)

4 Bye Bye Bayou (Live at Madison Square Garden)

- Disc 4 -

1 You Wanted a Hit (Live at Madison Square Garden)

2 Tribulations (Live at Madison Square Garden)

3 Movement (Live at Madison Square Garden)

4 Yeah (Live at Madison Square Garden)

5 Someone Great (Live at Madison Square Garden)

- Disc 5 -

1 Losing My Edge (Live at Madison Square Garden)

2 Home (Live at Madison Square Garden)

3 All I Want (Live at Madison Square Garden)

4 Jump Into the Fire (Live at Madison Square Garden)

5 New York, I Love You But You're Bringing Me Down (Live at Madison Square Garden)


FREE SHIPPING on purchases over $50
LOCAL PICKUP available at checkout
$5 MEDIA MAIL shipping in the USA
Items may be returned within 60 days of the delivery date.

If not defective, any product returned must be in the same condition in which customer received it and in the original retail packaging.
Yellow Racket will be responsible for cost of return on all damaged or defective items. Customer is responsible for cost of return if item is not damaged or defective. Photo/video evidence of damages/defects must be provided by customer within 14 days of the delivery date.
Customer assumes all responsibility for duties and taxes associated with international shipments.


Yellow Racket assigns condition based on the Goldmine Standard for grading records.
New (N) (Not typically included in the Goldmine Standard)
New records are purchased directly from the label, distributor, or registered wholesaler. Records are still sealed. Jackets may have slight shelf wear, but media has never been played.
Mint (M)
Still sealed. Never played. No observable flaws.  Items have been purchased secondhand.
Near Mint (NM)
A Near Mint (NM) record will play perfectly, with no imperfections during playback. The record should show no obvious signs of wear.
The cover (and any additional packaging) has no creases, folds, seam splits, cut-out holes, or other noticeable defects.
Very Good Plus (VG+)
A Very Good Plus (VG+) record will show some signs that it was played and otherwise handled by a previous owner who took good care of it.
Defects should be more of a cosmetic nature, not affecting the actual playback as a whole. Record surfaces may show some signs of wear and may have slight scuffs or very light scratches.
The disc and LP cover may have slight signs of wear, and may be gently marred by spindle marks, paper scuffs, wrinkled corners, etc.
Very Good (VG)
Many of the defects found in a VG+ record will be more pronounced in a VG disc. Surface noise will be evident, but will not overpower the music. Disc may have light scratches (deep enough to feel with a fingernail) that will affect the sound.
Labels, jackets, and inserts will have visible cosmetic flaws such as wrinkles, cut-outs, slight splitting, etc. However, it will usually have less than a dozen minor flaws.
Good (G)
A record in Good condition can be played through without skipping. But it will have significant surface noise, scratches, and visible groove wear. A cover or sleeve will have seam splits, especially at the bottom or on the spine. Tape, writing, ring wear, or other defects will be present.
While the record will be playable without skipping, noticeable surface noise and "ticks" will almost certainly accompany the playback. 
Poor (P), Fair (F)
The record may be cracked, badly warped, or won't play through without skipping or repeating. The picture sleeve may be water damaged, split, or heavily marred by wear and writing.
View full details